img Leseprobe Leseprobe

The Beach House

Jane Green

EPUB
4,49
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Mayersche Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Penguin Books Ltd img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

The perfect heart-warming read for summer, for fans of Jill Mansell, Katie Fforde, and Carole Matthews.

Nan, a widow whose family has flown the nest, is an independent, free-spirited woman who couldn't care less what people think about her living alone in her beloved beach house.

But when she discovers that money is running out and she might lose her home, she knows it's time for a drastic change.

She decides to rent out rooms for the summer and people start moving into the house, filling it with noise, laughter and tears.

As the house comes to life again, Nan finds her family growing. Her son comes home for the summer and an unexpected visitor turns up, turning all their lives upside down . . .

From the bestselling author of The Sunshine Sisters, Summer Secrets and Falling comes a heart-warming and compelling story of friendship, love and those moments that can change your life.
____________

'A corker of a story, sharply and elegantly told' Heat

'A delicious treat confirming that Green is still the queen of chick lit' In Style

Kundenbewertungen