Home Cooking

A Writer in the Kitchen

Laurie Colwin

EPUB
10,99 (Lieferbar ab 09. Oktober 2025)
Amazon 10,16 € iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Penguin Books Ltd img Link Publisher

Ratgeber / Essen & Trinken

Beschreibung

Published for the first time in the UK, Laurie Colwin's much loved kitchen essays are perfect for fans of Nigella Lawson and Nigel Slater.Weaving together memories, recipes, and wild tales of years spent in the kitchen, Home Cooking is Laurie Colwin's manifesto on the joys of sharing food and entertaining. From the humble hot-plate of her one-room apartment to the crowded kitchens of bustling parties, Colwin regales us with tales of meals gone both magnificently well and disastrously wrong.Never before published in the UK, this is hilarious, personal and full of Colwin's hard-won expertise. Home Cooking will speak to the heart (and stomach) of any amateur cook, professional chef, or food lover.Praise for Laurie Colwin:'Everything food writing should be: funny, profound, inspiring and unaffected' Nigella Lawson'I have in my kitchen a book called Home Cooking. And, in between following the recipes for Extremely Easy Old-Fashioned Beef Stew or Estelle Colwin Snellenberg's Potato Pancakes, I would frequently sit down on a little stool in my kitchen and read through one of the essays in that book. I never read through Joy of Cooking, and I can read The Silver Palate Cookbook standing up, but I always sat down to read these' Anna QuindlenLaurie Colwin is the author of five novels - Happy All the Time, Family Happiness, Goodbye Without Leaving, A Big Storm Knocked It Over and Shine On, Bright and Dangerous Object - three collections of short stories - Passion and Affect, The Lone Pilgrim and Another Marvellous Thing - and two collections of essays, Home Cooking and More Home Cooking. Laurie Colwin died in 1992.

Kundenbewertungen