Blackstone's Pursuits (Oz Blackstone series, Book 1)

Murder and intrigue in a thrilling crime novel

Quintin Jardine

EPUB
0,99 (Lieferbar ab 30. Dezember 2045)
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop Kulturkaufhaus
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Headline img Link Publisher

Belletristik / Krimis, Thriller, Spionage

Beschreibung

A tale of love, greed, murder and very odd couples... Quintin Jardine introduces his readers to his unconventional sleuth, Oz Blackstone, in Blackstone's Pursuits - an engaging mystery of murder and wit. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.'The perfect mix for a highly charged, fast moving crime thriller' - Glasgow Herald When private enquiry agent Oz Blackstone takes on the job of finding an insurance company's missing half million, he's hoping for a healthy finder's fee, not a life-changing experience. But when he finds the corpse of the would-be embezzler with a knife in his back and no sign of the missing money, what had seemed like a routine job begins to look distinctly dodgy. Until the captivating Primavera 'Prim' Phillips arrives on the scene, wondering why she's being greeted not by her sister Dawn, but by Dawn's dead boyfriend and a rather nervous-looking private eye. For Oz, things are looking up. This is the kind of girl who's definitely worth pursuing. Especially if she knows where to get her hands on half a million pounds... What readers are saying about Blackstone's Pursuits: 'The wisecracking, disillusioned style is intriguing and fun and the action never flags''Well-crafted and gloriously far-fetched escapism''A terrific start to a great series!'

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor
Quintin Jardine
Quintin Jardine
Quintin Jardine
Quintin Jardine
Quintin Jardine

Kundenbewertungen