img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Three Weeks to Wed

Ella Quinn

EPUB
ca. 4,49
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Zebra Books img Link Publisher

Belletristik / Gegenwartsliteratur (ab 1945)

Beschreibung

The USA Today bestselling author gives readers “ a delightfully heartwarming escape into the sparkling world of the Regency. Ella Quinn weaves magic” (Cathy Maxwell,  New York Times  bestselling author).
 
Meet the soon-to-be Earl and Countess of Worthington in the first book in a dazzling series . . .

Lady Grace Carpenter is ready to seize the day—or rather, the night—with the most compelling man she’s ever known. Marriage would mean losing guardianship of her beloved siblings, and surely no sane gentleman will take on seven children not his own. But if she can have one anonymous tryst with Mattheus, Earl of Worthington, Grace will be content to live out the rest of her life as a spinster. 

Matt had almost given up hope of finding a wife who could engage his mind as well as his body. And now this sensual, intelligent woman is offering herself to him. What could be more perfect? Except that after one wanton night, the mysterious Grace refuses to have anything to do with him. Amid the distractions of the Season he must convince her, one delicious encounter at a time, that no obstacle—or family—is too much for a man who’s discovered his heart’s desire . . .

Praise for the Worthingtons series
 
“A classic Regency romp! Perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes.”—Caroline Linden,  USA Today bestselling author
 
“The happy and chaotic family life that takes place around the edges of the love story is what makes this novel so delightful. A fun read.”— Kirkus Reviews
 
“A refreshing take on historical-romance conventions.”— Booklist

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Family Life, anonymous tryst, series debut, sensual, spinster, encounters, london, Single Women, complications, romance books, single woman, cousins, friendship, mattheus, fiction, British, romance, children, fiction books, gifts for her, lady grace carpenter, books fiction, Series, conscience, obstacles, Genre, earl of worthington, historical, siblings, sexy, leceistershire, worthingtons series, womens fiction, historical romance books, alternate history, books historical fiction, england, childbirth, mother, society, 1815, death, love story, love, inn, romance novels, historical fiction books, relatives, stranded, marriage, wife, intelligent, sisters, women, regency romance, women gifts, distractions, season, gifts for women, dress, one night stand, 19th century, guardianship, rainstorm, historical romance, historical novels, stanwood hall, couple, heart, regency romance books, novels, historical fiction novels, ton, historical fiction, Women's Fiction