img Leseprobe Leseprobe

The Marquis and I

Ella Quinn

EPUB
ca. 7,49
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Zebra Books img Link Publisher

Belletristik / Gegenwartsliteratur (ab 1945)

Beschreibung

Next in the USA Today–bestselling Regency romance series—A daring rescue, a disreputable reputation, and a dangerous road ahead.
 
Lady Charlotte Carpenter’s brother-in-law has put an infamous brothel owner out of business—yet it is Charlotte who suffers the consequences. Abducted by thugs and held at an inn, she is plotting her escape when she’s suddenly rescued by a dashing gentleman. Only afterward does she realize she’s seen him before—with two courtesans! Unwilling to tarry with such a man, Charlotte makes her second escape. But it is too late to repair her reputation…
 
A known gossip has spied Charlotte’s movements, and his report is speeding through the rumor mill. Soon, everyone knows that Charlotte spent the night with Constantine, Marquis of Kenilworth. And everyone agrees the only answer is marriage, including Constantine himself, his overjoyed mother—and his mistress! But Charlotte’s abductors aren’t finished with her yet. Now Constantine will do anything to protect the spirited woman he loves and win her heart…

“Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.”—Booklist
 
 “A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new.”—Publishers Weekly

Weitere Titel zum gleichen Preis
Cover TreffPunkt
Mark Mullin
Cover Waldrandzeiten
Engelbert Manfred Müller

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

historical romantic comedy, debutante, rake, rescuer romance, London social scene, historical romance, social season, scoundrel, women's fiction, London social season, historical women's fiction, London society, kidnapping, romantic comedy novel, historical fiction, regency romantic comedy