img Leseprobe Leseprobe

The Missing

Lisa Childs

EPUB
ca. 10,99 (Lieferbar ab 25. Oktober 2022)
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Zebra Books img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

“G rips you from the beginning and refuses to let you go until the very end.” —Elle James, New York Times bestselling author

In the tradition of Brenda Novak and Karen Rose, the latest novel in Lisa Childs’ fast-paced romantic suspense series is laden with Gothic atmosphere and brilliantly plotted twists and turns, as an exclusive resort set on a remote island off the coast of Maine becomes the setting for grisly crimes.

Drawn to the former Bainesworth Manor in the wake of a murder, reporter Edie Stone wants answers. It’s been over forty years since the psychiatric hospital on Bane Island shut down, and the mystery of women vanishing there remains unsolved. But the exclusive retreat isn’t just protected by the dark pine forests and crashing waves of Maine’s rocky coast—it’s surrounded with silence.  Everyone on the island is keeping secrets.
 
Especially the Dr. Elijah Cooke, grandson of the man who headed Bainesworth Manor and the psychiatrist-proprietor of a new wellness resort on the same premises. His desire to help people seems at war with his fierce loyalty to his family. He’s sure the world is out to get him. And as the accidents and coincidences pile up, Edie becomes convinced someone is trying to kill them both. But if she’s close enough to be a threat, she must be close to the truth . . .
 
PRAISE FOR LISA CHILDS

“Atmospheric, emotional, and well-told.”
New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde on The Runaway

“Grabs you from page one . . . Lisa Childs paints an eerie, haunting suspense that will keep you riveted until the very last page!”
Rita Herron, USA Today bestselling author on The Runaway

“A page-turning romantic thriller. Bane Island may be a dangerous place, but readers will look forward to coming back .”
Publishers Weekly on The Hunted

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor
Lisa Childs
Lisa Childs
Lisa Childs
Lisa Childs
Weitere Titel in dieser Kategorie

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Romance, Maine, Suspense, Romantic Suspense, police officer, Domestic Suspense, Thrillers, journalist heroine, gothic atmosphere, page-turning suspense, island thriller, contemporary Gothic, mental asylum, New England, action, gothic mystery, reporter heroine, pop music, American horror, sheriff, insane asylum, Sarah Pearse, small town, serial killer, romantic intrigue, stalker, american gothic, psychiatric hospital, celebrity, Karen Rose, woman in jeopardy, Lisa Jackson, Brenda Novak, beach, sanatorium, Gillian Flynn, drama, romantic thriller, Gothic, Noir