img Leseprobe Leseprobe

A Reconstructed Corpse

Simon Brett

EPUB
ca. 11,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop Kulturkaufhaus ebooks-center.de
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Severn House img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

Meet Charles Paris: a washed-up actor with a taste for wine, women . . . and solving crimes! A binge-worthy cozy mystery series from the original king of British cozy crime, internationally best-selling, award-winning author Simon Brett, OBE. For fans of Richard Osman - but with added bite!

"Like a little malice in your mysteries? Some cynicism in your cosies? Simon Brett is happy to oblige" THE NEW YORK TIMES

"Few crime writers are as enchantingly gifted" THE SUNDAY TIMES

"One of British crime's most assured craftsmen . . . Perfect entertainment" THE GUARDIAN

"A new Simon Brett is an event for mystery fans" P.D. JAMES

"Murder most enjoyable" COLIN DEXTER

_______________________

A middle-aged actor - and sometimes sleuth - tackles true-crime TV
But is he playing a missing person . . . or a murder victim?
The lines between showbiz and real life are blurred
And the spotlight is on A RECONSTRUCTED CORPSE!

Charles Paris is playing his most unusual role yet: portraying missing man Martin Earnshaw in Public Enemies, a crime reconstruction programme on ITV.

It seems to be a one-off engagement, which suits Charles - the raging egos of the producers, presenters and police are just as intense as the search for the missing property developer . . . But Charles soon finds himself playing the role of murder victim, when severed body parts begin to appear!

His now recurring role allows him an insight into the world of true crime, and he's convinced there is something amiss with the TV production, who are revelling in their soaring ratings, as well as Martin's publicity hungry wife. Once again, Charles decides to don his detective hat and uncover the truth . . .

Fans of Agatha Christie, The Thursday Murder Club, Anthony Horowitz, Alexander McCall Smith, M.C. Beaton and Faith Martin will love this hilarious cozy traditional mystery series featuring one of the funniest antiheroes in crime fiction. Written over a fifty-year-period, it perfectly captures life and contemporary attitudes in 1970s London - and beyond!

READERS ADORE CHARLES PARIS:

"Clever, witty, amusing, and pleasantly diverting" Booklist

"Brett is a master of the English cozy, comfortable, witty and sympathetic to his hero's plight" Publishers Weekly

"All the Charles Paris mysteries are wonderful" Shirley, 5* Amazon review

"I really enjoy the Charles Paris series - there is a good balance of humour and detection . . . but this is definitely the best of the books I have read so far" Paulinderwick, 5* Amazon review

"An absolute delight!" Roger, 5* Amazon review

"Wonderful" Teresa, 5* Amazon review

"The twist and turns, the cliff hanger at the end of every chapter has the markings of an excellent novel. My hat is off to you, Mr Brett" Dwayne, 5* Goodreads review

THE CHARLES PARIS MYSTERIES, IN ORDER:

1. Cast in Order of Disappearance
2. So Much Blood
3. Star Trap
4. An Amateur Corpse
5. A Comedian Dies
6. The Dead Side of the Mike
7. Situation Tragedy
8. Murder Unprompted
9. Murder in the Title
10. Not Dead, Only Resting
11. Dead Giveaway
12. What Bloody Man is That
13. A Series of Murders
14. Corporate Bodies
15. A Reconstructed Corpse
16. Sicken and So Die
17. Dead Room Farce
18. A Decent Interval
19. The Cinderella Killer
20. A Deadly Habit
15. A Reconstructed Corpse
16. Sicken and So Die
17. Dead Room Farce
18. A Decent Interval
19. The Cinderella Killer
20. A Deadly Habit

Weitere Titel in dieser Kategorie

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

British cozy mystery, Light-hearted mysteries, Books like the Thursday Murder club, Comic mystery, Radio 4 dramas, Funny mysteries, Funny murder mysteries, Classic British cosy, West End, British detective, Page-turning whodunnit, Long mystery series, Drury Lane, Amateur sleuth, Set in England