img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Sicken and So Die

Simon Brett

EPUB
ca. 11,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop Kulturkaufhaus ebooks-center.de
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Severn House img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

Meet Charles Paris: a washed-up actor with a taste for wine, women . . . and solving crimes! A binge-worthy cozy mystery series from the original king of British cozy crime, internationally best-selling, award-winning author Simon Brett, OBE. For fans of Richard Osman - but with added bite!

"Like a little malice in your mysteries? Some cynicism in your cosies? Simon Brett is happy to oblige" THE NEW YORK TIMES

"Few crime writers are as enchantingly gifted" THE SUNDAY TIMES

"One of British crime's most assured craftsmen . . . Perfect entertainment" THE GUARDIAN

"A new Simon Brett is an event for mystery fans" P.D. JAMES

"Murder most enjoyable" COLIN DEXTER

_______________________

A middle-aged actor - and sometimes sleuth - in his most important role to date!
A director who suddenly becomes sick . . .
A crazed poisoner on the loose!
With a mission to make the cast SICKEN AND SO DIE

Charles Paris has reached the pinnacle of his acting career, playing Sir Toby Belch in a festival production of Shakespeare's Twelfth Night. He's also moved back in with his estranged wife, Frances. Things are looking remarkably up - until the play's director is hospitalized with abdominal pains after ingesting a mushroom tartlet, and his replacement, the somewhat avant-garde Alexandru Radulescu, is intent on taking the play - including Charles' pivotal role - in a rather controversial new direction.

When a second cast member supposedly succumbs to food poisoning, Charles' suspicions grow. Is a serial poisoner targeting the group? And if so, can Charles catch the culprit before he becomes the next victim?

Fans of Agatha Christie, The Thursday Murder Club, Anthony Horowitz, Alexander McCall Smith, M.C. Beaton and Faith Martin will love this hilarious cozy traditional mystery series featuring one of the funniest antiheroes in crime fiction. Written over a fifty-year-period, it perfectly captures life and contemporary attitudes in 1970s London - and beyond!

READERS ADORE CHARLES PARIS:

"Classic Charles Paris, with the interminably struggling actor again giving us Brett's wry and entertaining view of the theatre" Publishers Weekly

"Brett gives us a lively and candid view of the theater world with all its pettiness, massive egos, and posturing" Library Journal

"Another winning entry . . . quick-witted Paris is in rollicking good form in this thoroughly delightful romp. A must for actor wannabes, mystery buffs, and Shakespeare fans" Booklist

"Simon Brett's series of novels featuring down at heel actor Charles Paris have all been entertaining, and I think that this might be the best one of all" Eyejaybee, 5* Goodreads review

"Neatly and wryly written. Some fabulous jokes, wonderful character inventions, a firm plot and a grand read" 5* Amazon review

"An enjoyable read" Mrs L, 5* Amazon review

"The Charles Paris series is a delight" Paulinderwick, 5* Amazon review

THE CHARLES PARIS MYSTERIES, IN ORDER:

1. Cast in Order of Disappearance
2. So Much Blood
3. Star Trap
4. An Amateur Corpse
5. A Comedian Dies
6. The Dead Side of the Mike
7. Situation Tragedy
8. Murder Unprompted
9. Murder in the Title
10. Not Dead, Only Resting
11. Dead Giveaway
12. What Bloody Man is That
13. A Series of Murders
14. Corporate Bodies
15. A Reconstructed Corpse
16. Sicken and So Die
17. Dead Room Farce
18. A Decent Interval
19. The Cinderella Killer
20. A Deadly Habit
15. A Reconstructed Corpse
16. Sicken and So Die
17. Dead Room Farce
18. A Decent Interval
19. The Cinderella Killer
20. A Deadly Habit

Weitere Titel in dieser Kategorie

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Comic mystery, Set in England, British detective, Books like the Thursday Murder club, West End, Funny murder mysteries, Radio 4 dramas, Amateur sleuth, Light-hearted mysteries, Page-turning whodunnit, Long mystery series, Classic British cosy, British cozy mystery, Funny mysteries, Drury Lane