img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Dead Room Farce

Simon Brett

EPUB
ca. 11,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop Kulturkaufhaus ebooks-center.de
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Severn House img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

Meet Charles Paris: a washed-up actor with a taste for wine, women . . . and solving crimes! A binge-worthy cozy mystery series from the original king of British cozy crime, internationally best-selling, award-winning author Simon Brett, OBE. For fans of Richard Osman - but with added bite!

"Like a little malice in your mysteries? Some cynicism in your cosies? Simon Brett is happy to oblige" THE NEW YORK TIMES

"Few crime writers are as enchantingly gifted" THE SUNDAY TIMES

"One of British crime's most assured craftsmen . . . Perfect entertainment" THE GUARDIAN

"A new Simon Brett is an event for mystery fans" P.D. JAMES

"Murder most enjoyable" COLIN DEXTER

_______________________

A middle-aged actor - and sometimes sleuth - with farcical trousers
An audio producer discovered dead in a locked studio . . .
A key in the outside lock . . .
It all points to a DEAD ROOM FARCE!

When Charles Paris isn't dropping his trousers while rehearsing his role in Not On Your Wife!, a farce premiering in Bath, he's recording an audio book in a tiny studio known as the 'dead room'. The studio's owner, Mark Lear, has found success as an audio producer after being dumped by the BBC many years ago. But the day after the theatre company record a radio commercial for the farce at the studio, Mark is found dead, locked in the now aptly named room.

Was Mark's sudden announcement that he was going to write a tell-all book about the corporation a direct threat to someone in the cast or crew? Charles must negotiate dark secrets and skeletons jangling in old cupboards to unpick the truth!

Fans of Agatha Christie, The Thursday Murder Club, Anthony Horowitz, Alexander McCall Smith, M.C. Beaton and Faith Martin will love this hilarious cozy traditional mystery series featuring one of the funniest antiheroes in crime fiction. Written over a fifty-year-period, it perfectly captures life and contemporary attitudes in 1970s London - and beyond!

READERS ADORE CHARLES PARIS:

"A sure hit" Library Journal

"Perfect for Paris' fans and for anyone who likes a comic but challenging mystery" Booklist

"Brett, who remains better known on his own side of the pond, is a master of breezy, boozy buffoonery" Publishers Weekly

"For a page-turning, laugh-out-loud but truly clever read Brett's Charles Paris cannot be beaten" Judith Cranswick, 5* Goodreads review

"Charles Paris always delivers a great combo of humour and mystery. Very enjoyable!" Fay, 5* Amazon review

"Brilliant as usual. Charles Paris never fails to entertain and amuse" Jacqueline, 5* Amazon review

"A very good read" Zena, 5* Amazon review

THE CHARLES PARIS MYSTERIES, IN ORDER:

1. Cast in Order of Disappearance
2. So Much Blood
3. Star Trap
4. An Amateur Corpse
5. A Comedian Dies
6. The Dead Side of the Mike
7. Situation Tragedy
8. Murder Unprompted
9. Murder in the Title
10. Not Dead, Only Resting
11. Dead Giveaway
12. What Bloody Man is That
13. A Series of Murders
14. Corporate Bodies
15. A Reconstructed Corpse
16. Sicken and So Die
17. Dead Room Farce
18. A Decent Interval
19. The Cinderella Killer
20. A Deadly Habit
15. A Reconstructed Corpse
16. Sicken and So Die
17. Dead Room Farce
18. A Decent Interval
19. The Cinderella Killer
20. A Deadly Habit

Weitere Titel in dieser Kategorie

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Comic mystery, Funny murder mysteries, West End, Funny mysteries, British cozy mystery, Books like the Thursday Murder club, British detective, Amateur sleuth, Long mystery series, Classic British cosy, Radio 4 dramas, Set in England, Set in the seventies, Drury Lane, Page-turning whodunnit