img Leseprobe Leseprobe

The Quake Cities

Mark Wheaton

EPUB
ca. 24,99 (Lieferbar ab 01. Februar 2021)
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Severn House Publishers img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

A woman tries trying to find her way home in a world decimated by earthquakes, but there are people determined to stop her and harvest her DNA.

Alice wakes up in the Los Angeles Quake Zone in 2025 having no idea how she got there. As her memories slowly return, she finds she's being hunted by several armed groups intent on capturing her alive. At the same time, Este, a survivor of the quakes that destroyed Los Angeles, makes a living as a pathfinder for salvage teams in the city. Este rescues Alice from her pursuers and learns there is something not quite right about her, Alice is convinced it is 2003. Aided by Este's occasional boyfriend Wilfredo and her dog Casey, Este and Alice try to evade those chasing Alice and discover why they value her so highly, all while trying to reunite her with her family as the earthquakes around the world grow worse.

Rezensionen


"Cleverly written, with sci-fi concepts that are accessible to nonreaders of the genre. Fans of Andy Weir and Blake Crouch will enjoy the wit and action"

"A remarkably clever and engrossing novel from former journalist Wheaton"

"A fast-paced, engrossing novel that explores the possibility of being able to exist away from our home planet"

"Fast-paced chase scenes, double-crosses, and the pall of imminent doom propel [this] coming-of-age story"
Weitere Titel von diesem Autor
Weitere Titel zum gleichen Preis
Cover Death Grip
Elaine Viets
Cover Gillard's Sting
Margaret Duffy
Cover Cry Darkness
Hilary Bonner
Cover The Ocean House
Mary-Beth Hughes
Cover Murder Ink
Betty Hechtman
Cover Scot on the Rocks
Catriona McPherson
Cover Spiteful Bones
Jeri Westerson
Cover Cruel as the Grave
Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
Cover Inherit the Shoes
E.J. Copperman
Cover Fatal Divisions
Claire Booth
Cover The Rough Cut
Douglas Corleone
Cover Tattooed to Death
Heather Redmond
Cover A Game of Minds
Priscilla Masters
Cover Ghost Rendition
Larry Weitzman
Cover Still Life
Zoë Wicomb
Cover The Harpy
Megan Hunter
Cover Limelight
Graham Hurley

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

DNA, Mercenaries, Cancer, Leukaemia, Genetic engineering, Los Angeles, Conspiracy theories, Chicago, Environment, Future, Post-apocalypse, Earthquakes, Climate change, Cloning, Natural disasters