img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Old Sins

Jane A. Adams

EPUB
ca. 24,99 (Lieferbar ab 01. Februar 2021)
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Severn House Publishers img Link Publisher

Belletristik / Historische Kriminalromane

Beschreibung

The past is never far behind you . . . Old sins have a nasty way of catching up with you, as Detective Chief Inspector Henry Johnstone discovers in this gripping historical mystery, which takes him back to a difficult case in his early days as a police officer. Full of unexpected twists, this is a must-read for fans of Downton Abbey and Jacqueline Winspear. 1929. The discovery of the bodies of two retired policemen, Walter Cole and Hayden Paul, sounds warning bells to DCI Henry Johnstone. Both men were experiencing financial difficulties, and their deaths were staged to look like suicides. Hayden left a note containing two words: old sins. And when Henry attends his sister's Halloween party, he is approached by a flamenco dancer who leaves a note with the name of another man. Could this be a grim warning? Henry is forced on a painful journey back to an old case he worked on with Cole and Paul. Is someone playing a deadly game with Henry, and is he about to pay for his past mistakes? With Detective Sergeant Mickey Hitchens by his side and his family at risk, Henry must catch a dangerous killer bent on revenge - before the killer catches him . . .

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor
Weitere Titel zum gleichen Preis

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

well-plotted mystery, grudges, financial woes, Wall Street Crash, revenge, false identity, East End (London), unfinished business, facing the past, stock markets, kidnapping, financial crash, corruption, murder investigation, money, Halloween, old enemies, 1929, Downton Abbey, police procedural