img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Mist Walker

An Inspector Green Mystery

Barbara Fradkin

EPUB
ca. 6,49
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Dundurn img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

In this gripping mystery for fans of Louise Penny and Michael Connelly, Inspector Green becomes obsessed with a former teacher’s mysterious disappearance.

Innocent scapegoat or monster manipulator? Matthew Fraser was an idealistic young teacher accused of molesting a young schoolgirl and acquitted in a sensational case that left the truth hidden and the young teacher’s life in tatters. Ten years later, his distraught confidante walks into Ottawa Police Inspector Michael Green’s office insisting that Fraser has vanished. Green’s curiosity is piqued when he discovers that Fraser left behind his beloved dog, a half-eaten dinner and an apartment crammed with research related to his case. Has Fraser fled to escape the wrath of victims, new or old? Or was he innocent all along and spent the last ten years trying to clear his name? And who is Fraser’s mysterious email correspondent with the user name Mistwalker?

Weitere Titel in dieser Kategorie

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Jewish, murder mystery, Ottawa crime, police thriller, Canadian writer