img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Marjorie's Three Gifts

Louisa May Alcott

ca. 5,99
Amazon iTunes Hugendubel Bü kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Read Books Ltd. img Link Publisher

Kinder- und Jugendbücher / Kinderbücher bis 11 Jahre


This 1899 volume contains American author Louisa May Alcott’s short stories “Marjorie's Three Gifts” and “Roses and Forget-me-nots”. “Marjorie's Three Gifts” is the tale of a 12-year-old girl called Marjorie who years for about happiness, wealth, and a handsome prince. However, on her journey to attain these things, she encounters some rather unusual people who show her how to appreciate her current circumstances. “Roses and Forget-me-nots” focuses on an orphan named Lizzie who together with spoilt and wealthy girl called Belle embarks on a voyage into adulthood. Louisa May Alcott (1832 – 1888) was an American short story writer, novelist, and poet most famous for writing the novel “Little Women”, as well as its sequels “Little Men” and “Jo's Boys”. She grew up in New England and became associated with numerous notable intellectuals of her time, including Nathaniel Hawthorne, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, and Henry David Thoreau. Other notable works by this author include: "An Old-Fashioned Girl" (1886), "Eight Cousins" (1869), and "A Long Fatal Love Chase" (1875). Many vintage books such as this are becoming increasingly scarce and expensive. We are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with the original text and artwork.

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor
Louisa May Alcott
Louisa May Alcott
Louisa May Alcott
Weitere Titel zum gleichen Preis



little women book, beautifully written books, American classics, morals, Louisa May Alcott Books, classic children's literature, teaching gratitude