img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Against the Law: A Joe the Bouncer Novel

David Gordon

EPUB
ca. 25,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Penzler Publishers img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

A Special Forces agent turned strip club bouncer with a side hustle as a fixer for the New York mob seeks the source of a new brand of heroin flooding the city streets

Joe is an ex-Special Forces operative with a bad case of PTSD and some substance abuse issues, trying to rebuild a simple life as a strip club bouncer living with his grandmother in Queens. But this simple life is constantly complicated by the fact that, at the invitation of a childhood friend, now a Mafia boss, Joe also moonlights as a fixer for the most powerful crime families in town.

In his newest assignment, Joe is sent to take out a shadowy figure named Zahir, the faceless name behind White Angel, a powerful new brand of heroin invading the mob’s territories and threatening their sales. Then Joe discovers a link between Zahir and a shady group of private military contractors, and the stakes of his mission become increasingly deadly.

Soon the Five Boroughs are on the verge of an all-out drug war, pitting Joe and the crime world’s most infamous talents against a ruthless clan of professional killers. Joe’s only chance to calm the violence is to intercept the newest shipment of Zahir’s product—if his skills as a master thief prove up to the task.

A comic caper with heists, car chases, and shoot-outs aplenty, Against the Law is Joe the Bouncer’s most exciting outing to date, as humorous as it is thrilling. Gordon’s memorable characters, tight plotting, and breathless action sequences make this a standout in the pantheon of the New York crime novel, certain to appeal to fans of authors such as Donald E. Westlake and Elmore Leonard.

Weitere Titel zum gleichen Preis
Cover Writing a Wrong
Betty Hechtman
Cover China Roses
Jo Bannister
Cover Cars
Kent Gramm
Cover Intermission
Graham Hurley
Cover A Gingerbread House
Catriona McPherson
Cover Blood Kin
Matt Hilton
Cover Scarred
Nick Oldham
Cover The Subsequent Wife
Priscilla Masters
Cover Man On Fire
Humphrey Hawksley
Cover Butcher's Wood
Peter Guttridge
Cover Whitehavens
Parker Bilal
Cover Fatality with Forster
Katherine Bolger Hyde
Cover Cages
David Mark
Cover Murder In Law
Veronica Heley
Cover Dope Dealer
Allante D. Floyd

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

drug war, addiction, thriller, mob, hitman, joe the bouncer, crime family, nyc, elmore leonard, heroin, syndicate, opiate, brooklyn, caper, terrorism, donald e. westlake, mercenary, hardboiled, new york city