img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Stasi State

The gripping Cold War thriller for fans of Robert Harris

David Young

EPUB
ca. 8,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Mayersche Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

A gripping thriller set in 1970s East Germany, perfect for fans of Child 44, Phillip Kerr and Martin Cruz Smith.

FOR THE STASI, IT'S NOT JUST THE TRUTH THAT GETS BURIED . . .

The body of a teenage boy is found weighted down in a lake. Karin Müller, newly appointed Major of the People's Police, is called to investigate. But her power will only stretch so far, when every move she makes is under the watchful eye of the Stasi.

Then, when the son of Müller's team member goes missing, it quickly becomes clear that there is a terrifying conspiracy at the heart of this case, one that could fast lead Müller and her young family into real danger.

Can she navigate this complex political web and find the missing boy, before it's too late?

-----

Previously published as A Darker State

-----

Praise for CWA Award-winning David Young

'Young is excellent at describing terrible injustice, mass and personal, by way of a strong plot and a sympathetic woman' The Times

'A Darker State is gripping, thrilling and very, very good' William Ryan

'Masterful. . . an intricate, absorbing page-turner' Daily Express

'This fast-paced thriller hooks the readers from the start' The Sun

'Superb. A thrilling Cold War mystery that reminded me of Robert Harris at his best' Mason Cross

'Up there with Martin Cruz Smith and the other greats of the field' Abir Mukherjee

Kundenbewertungen