img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Treason

the gripping thriller for fans of BBC TV series GUNPOWDER

James Jackson

EPUB
ca. 5,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik / Historische Romane und Erzählungen

Beschreibung

'Remember, Remember, the Fifth of November...'

For fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell, this pulse-racing and dramatic new thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author James Jackson sheds new light on one of the most dramatic events in British history.

Behind the famous rhyme lies a murderous conspiracy that goes far beyond Guy Fawkes and his ill-fated Gunpowder Plot . . .

In a desperate race against time, spy Christian Hardy must uncover a web of deceit that runs from the cock-fighting pits of Shoe Lane, to the tunnels beneath a bear-baiting arena in Southwark, and from the bad lands of Clerkenwell to a brutal firefight in The Globe theatre.

But of the forces ranged against Hardy, all pale beside the renegade Spanish agent codenamed Realm.

'There is no-one today writing fictionalised history, backed by ferocious research, like James Jackson. With his latest, Treason, he has done it again and the reading lamp just burns on through the night...' Frederick Forsyth

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor
James Jackson
James Jackson
James Jackson
James Jackson
James Jackson
James Jackson
James Jackson
James Jackson
James Jackson
James Jackson

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Guy Fawkes, Gunpowder, Gunpowder Plot, BBC, Westminster, explosion, Parliament, thriller, Kit Harington, Mark Gatiss, terrorist, crime, terrorism, conspiracy, historical thriller