img Leseprobe Leseprobe

The Book Review of Death

A classic murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie

Richard King

EPUB
ca. 3,49
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Mayersche Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik / Krimis, Thriller, Spionage

Beschreibung

Murder, mystery and books. For fans of Agatha Christie and M.C.Beaton, The Book Review of Death is the final book in The Bookshop Mysteries, a captivating murder mystery series by Richard King.

If there's a mystery to solve in Montreal, Sam Wiseman will always find himself right in the middle of it . . .

When a book reviewer, infamous for writing scathing reviews and ruining authors' careers, is found dead in his office, every author in the city becomes a suspect. Including Sam Wiseman's best friend, Ben.

Ever determined to work his way into the case, the bookseller and amateur sleuth teams up once again with Detective Gaston Lemieux in what may be their most curious case yet...


Praise for Richard King:

'The plot is pure whodunnit.' The Globe and Mail

'crisply written and captivating in its plot twists.' Times Colonist

' . . . keeps its reader guessing until the very end. The books grabs hold of the reader's attention quickly and never lets go. It remains engaging, fast-paced and finely written throughout.' The Chronicle-Herald

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Murder mystery, amateur sleuth, A Brush with Death, Charles Dickens, The Mangle Street Murders, Robin Stevens, Gaston Lemieux, Midsomer Murders, Sam Wiseman, The Book Shop Mysteries, Sophie Hannah, A Death at the University, M C Beaton, Cosy crime, a murder most unladylike, Agatha Christie