img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Lily's War

An uplifting WWII saga of women on the homefront

Shirley Mann

EPUB
ca. 11,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

An uplifting and inspiring World War II saga for readers of Nancy Revell and Annie Groves.

1942, Manchester

World War Two is in full swing and Lily Mullins is determined to do her bit for the war effort. Her friends and sweetheart have all joined up and Lily's sure there must be a role for her that goes further than knitting socks for the troops!

When she decides to volunteer for the Women's Auxiliary Air Force, Lily soon discovers that she has a talent as a wireless operator. Helped along the way by a special gang of girls, she finds strengths she didn't know she had and realises that the safety of the country might just be in her hands . . .

Meanwhile, Danny is determined to marry Lily, but his letters home become more and more distant. Will a long separation mean the end of their love story?

An uplifting and inspiring novel of women on the home front.


Don't miss the next book by Shirley Mann, Bobby's War. Available in ebook in October 2020 and paperback March 2021.


- - - - -


'[The story] read so true to me and I really didn't want to put it down . . . It may be fiction but those things could, and did, happen.' Vera Morgan, wartime WAAF

'An impeccably researched and uplifting story of love, loss and courage: a heartwarming read that will captivate all those who love a good war story.' Clare Harvey, author of The Gunner Girl

'A wonderful, inspiring story. I can't wait to read more from Shirley Mann.' Sheila Newberry

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Rosie Clarke, WAAF, England, Annie Groves, Donna Douglas, Manchester, Oxfordshire, Rosie Archer, THe Shipyard Girls, hollie green, The Code Girls, Deborah Burrows, romance, Holly Green, Clare Harvey, war fiction, Nancy Revell, The Spitfire Sisters, Saga, Ellie Dean, Soraya M Lane, Gloucestershire, Italy, Army, Wartime saga, family, heartwarming, nostalgia, Daisy Styles, RAF, The Bomb Girls, World War 2, Nadine Dorries, Second World War, London, female friendship, Evie Grace, inspiring, pilots