img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Lily's War

Shirley Mann

EPUB
ca. 8,49
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Mayersche Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

An uplifting and inspiring World War II saga for readers of Nancy Revell and Annie Groves.

1942, Manchester

World War Two is in full swing and Lily Mullins is determined to do her bit for the war effort. Her friends and sweetheart have all joined up and Lily's sure there must be a role for her that goes further than knitting socks for the troops!

When she decides to volunteer for the Women's Auxiliary Air Force, Lily soon discovers that she has a talent as a wireless operator. Helped along the way by a special gang of girls, she finds strengths she didn't know she had and realises that the safety of the country might just be in her hands . . .

Meanwhile, Danny is determined to marry Lily, but his letters home become more and more distant. Will a long separation mean the end of their love story?

An uplifting and inspiring novel of women on the home front.

'[The story] read so true to me and I really didn't want to put it down . . . It may be fiction but those things could, and did, happen.' Vera Morgan, wartime WAAF

'A wonderful, inspiring story. I can't wait to read more from Shirley Mann.' Sheila Newberry

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor
Weitere Titel zum gleichen Preis

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Deborah Burrows, Oxfordshire, World War 2, London, Army, The Code Girls, England, Annie Groves, Second World War, pilots, The Bomb Girls, Evie Grace, Rosie Clarke, Ellie Dean, female friendship, Italy, Saga, Nadine Dorries, RAF, Holly Green, Clare Harvey, nostalgia, Manchester, Gloucestershire, Wartime saga, family, romance, inspiring, Nancy Revell, heartwarming, Soraya M Lane, hollie green, war fiction, Daisy Styles, Rosie Archer, Donna Douglas, WAAF, THe Shipyard Girls