img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Man at the Window

A dark and compulsive crime mystery

Robert Jeffreys

EPUB
ca. 8,49
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Mayersche Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik / Krimis, Thriller, Spionage

Beschreibung

A compulsive and dark thriller for fans of A.J. Finn and B A Paris.

A cop needs to know what a child wants to forget . . .

When a boarding master at an exclusive boys' school is shot dead, it appears to be accidental. Not thinking much of it, Cardilini, a detective with a bad reputation, is sent to write up the report.

Riled up by the privileged arrogance of the pupils at the school, Cardilini does not cooperate, deciding it's time to use his instincts. Despite no real evidence, he declares the death a murder. But as his investigation deepens and dark secrets are uncovered, Cardilini finds himself fighting against the powerful elite of the school.

Cardilini is determined to bring justice to the victim, but is his pursuit helpful or harmful to those most affected by the death?

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor
Weitere Titel zum gleichen Preis

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Mystery, Jackson Brodie, Jane Harper, DCI Ryan, antihero, boarding school, Henning Mankell, Harry Hole, anti-hero, anti hero, The Ruin, The Dry, LJ Ross, Dublin Murder Squad, Kate Atkinson, Out of Bounds, Cormoran Strike, Broken Ground, Val McDermid, Dervla McTiernan, Tana French, Robert Galbraith, Ian Rankin, Wallander, Jo Nesbo