img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Three Sisters

A breath-taking new novel in the Tattooist of Auschwitz story

Heather Morris

EPUB
ca. 20,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik / Hauptwerk vor 1945

Beschreibung

'Three Sisters is a gripping, heartbreaking yet uplifting story of resilience, courage and the unbreakable bonds of sisterly love.' Christy Lefteri, author of the million-copy bestseller The Beekeeper of Aleppo

'I want you to make a promise to me that you will always take care of your sisters. That you will always be there for one another. That you will not allow anyone to take you away from each other, ever. Do you understand?'

When they are little girls, Cibi, Magda and Livia make a promise to their father - that they will stay together, no matter what. Years later, at just 15, Livia is ordered to Auschwitz by the Nazis. Cibi, only 19 herself, remembers their promise and follows Livia, determined to protect her sister, or die with her. Together, they fight to survive through unimaginable cruelty and hardship.

Magda, only 17, stays with her mother and grandfather, hiding out in a neighbour's attic or in the forest when the Nazi militia come to round up friends, neighbours and family. She escapes for a time, but eventually she too is captured and transported to the death camp.

In Auschwitz-Birkenau the three sisters are reunited and, remembering their father, they make a new promise, this time to each other: That they will survive.

From Heather Morris, author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Cilka's Journey, which have sold eight million copies worldwide, comes an astonishing new story that will break your heart, but leave you amazed and uplifted by the courage and fierce love of three sisters, whose promise to each other kept them alive in a place without hope.

'A stunning novel' People Magazine

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Exciting, From the author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Cilka's Journey Stories of Hope Auschwitz Birkenau Poland Nazis, Kate Furnivall Seven Sisters series Lucinda Riley Dinah Jeffries Gill Paul The Berlin Girl, Heather Morris International bestselling author The Tattooist of Auschwitz, bestselling All the Light We Cannot See Anthony Doerr, Judaism Lale Sokolov Concentration camp Israel Hope Sisterhood Family, historical romance Jewish Fiction World War Two WWII Second World War Germany Slovakia, heart-warming sweeping emotional historical, Bestselller bestselling best The Beekeeper of Aleppo Christy Lefteri, Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Sunday Times Bestseller Mandy Robotham Tattooist of Auschwitz Cilka's Journey