img Leseprobe Leseprobe

BEHIND THE DRAGON'S VEIL

Christina Jolly

EPUB
ca. 8,49
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Silver Swallow Press img Link Publisher

Kinder- und Jugendbücher / Jugendbücher ab 12 Jahre

Beschreibung

Magical artifices, dragon-shifters, palace intrigues and meddling sorcery meet in Behind the Dragon’s Veil, the first novel in a new YA fantasy series. 

 

An artificer turned queen. 

After seventeen years of seclusion and secrecy, Annarae, an artificer, and now the queen of Andrandria, sits the throne and embraces freedom for the first time. When a dragon threatens her kingdom, she organizes a tournament to assemble slayers. But her problems are far from over. With a killer bent on stealing a power she doesn’t have, a queen without a husband and heir is perilous to the realm. She must marry the champion or risk losing her throne to a regent. 

A dragon turned mass murderer

Rebellious Fallagiocrus is never one to obey his father. Ignoring the ancient treaty that expelled his dragarri species, and evading capture each time, he'll shift into his dragon form to soar the night away. He is unstoppable until the fateful night where he loses control of his body and incinerates an entire village by accident. He must win the slayer tournament to right his mistake. 

A country mage turned killer

Ambitious Kilin is a small town battle mage fully capable of competing in the slayer tournament. If he succeeds he'll escape his personal prison and win a chance to earn a coveted position in the Maginari Academy. But unbeknownst to his main ego, his split personality was the reason behind the dragon attack. 

Tangled together in a strange fate, this unlikely crew embark on a journey to save their kingdom and themselves. 

Filled with surprise, romance, secrets and wonder, Behind the Dragon’s veil is perfect for fans of RAPUNZEL, A GATHERING OF SHADOWS and A COURT OF MIST AND FURY.

 

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor
Weitere Titel zum gleichen Preis
Cover Hey Jude
Star Spider
Cover Hey Jude
Star Spider
Cover Kaianan
Cara Violet
Cover Queen Kaianan
Cara Violet
Cover Dreaming in Color
Melanie Florence
Cover Double or Nothing
Brooke Carter
Cover Dreaming in Color
Melanie Florence
Cover DOMINION
Craig A Aguillard
Cover Stranded
Jocelyn Shipley
Cover Stranded
Jocelyn Shipley
Cover Dawnstar
Renee Dugan
Cover Glacias
Yaruno
Cover Sons of Caasi
P. C. Grant
Cover Mud Boy
John Martin Ramsay
Cover Folked Up
Charlotte Byrne
Cover Katastrophe
Sylvia M DeSantis
Cover Elixir of Life
Trycia Lino
Cover Safe Harbour
Christina Kilbourne
Cover Bonjour Shanghai
Isabelle Laflèche

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

#MAGE, #MAGIC, #DRAGONS, #STEAMPUNK, #EPICFANTASY, #SORCERY, #ROMANCE, #DIVERSE, #SHAPESHIFTER, #YOUNGADULT, #DRAGONSHIFTER, #FANTASY