The Metaverse: And How it Will Revolutionize Everything

Matthew Ball

EPUB
ca. 24,99 (Lieferbar ab 19. Juli 2022)
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Liveright img Link Publisher

Sozialwissenschaften, Recht, Wirtschaft / Arbeits-, Wirtschafts- und Industriesoziologie

Beschreibung

In the tradition of The Second Machine Age and Superintelligence comes the first book on the next internet: the metaverse.

The term “metaverse” is suddenly everywhere, from debates over Fortnite to the pages of the New York Times to the speeches of Mark Zuckerberg, who proclaimed in June 2021 that “the overarching goal” of Facebook is to “bring the metaverse to life.”

But what, exactly, is the metaverse? As pioneering theorist and venture capitalist Matthew Ball explains, it is the successor to the mobile internet that has defined the last two decades. The metaverse is a persistent, 3D, virtual world—a network of interconnected experiences and devices, tools and infrastructure, far beyond mere virtual reality. And it is poised to revolutionize every industry and function, from finance and healthcare to payments, consumer products, and even sex work. The internet will no longer be at arm’s length; instead, it will surround us, with our lives, labor, and leisure taking place inside the metaverse. With sweeping authority, The Metaverse predicts trillions in new value—and the radical reshaping of society.

Weitere Titel zum gleichen Preis
Cover The Story of Technology
Daniel M. Gerstein
Cover Why Trust Science?
Stephen Macedo
Cover Community
Peter Block
Cover Reality’s Fugue
F. Samuel Brainard
Cover Andere Märkte
Helge Mooshammer
Cover Netzwerke
Thorsten Halling
Cover Eclipse of Man
Charles T. Rubin
Cover Neue Prekarität
Manfred Krenn
Cover The Blind Spot
William Byers
Cover What Science Knows
James Franklin

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

internet history, virtual world, remote work, augmented reality, fortnite, remote learning, supranet, online ethics, roblox, virtual reality, 3d virtual space, bitcoin, facebook, mark zuckerberg, cryptocurrency, gaming, zoom