I Predict a Riot

Catherine Bruton

EPUB
5,49
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop Kulturkaufhaus
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Egmont UK Ltd img Link Publisher

Kinder- und Jugendbücher / Jugendbücher ab 12 Jahre

Beschreibung

Explosive, emotional drama from the author of We Can Be Heroes, perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff and Annabel Pitcher.Welcome to Coronation Road - a kaleidoscope of clashing cultures and parallel lives. There's Maggie and her politician mum in their big house. There's Tokes and his mum in a tiny bedsit, running from trouble. And there's the ruthless Starfish gang, breeding fear through the neighbourhood.Amateur film-maker Maggie prefers to watch life through the lens of her camera. In Tokes, she finds a great subject for her new film. And when violence erupts, led by the Starfish gang, Maggie has the perfect backdrop. But as the world explodes around her, Maggie can't hide behind the lens anymore ...Catherine Bruton is a major voice in young adult fiction, her prose was described by the Sunday Times as witty, wise and compelling. Readers who enjoyed Robin Talley's Lies We Tell Ourselves will be enthralled by this novel about social and racial tensions, inspired by the London riots.Look out for Catherine's other books:We Can Be HeroesPopAfter graduating from the University of Oxford, Catherine Bruton began her career as an English teacher and later went on to write feature articles for The Times and other publications. I Predict a Riot is her third novel for Egmont, following We Can Be Heroes and Pop!, which received high acclaim. Catherine lives near Bath with her husband and two children.

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor

Kundenbewertungen