img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Every Secret Thing

A novel of friendship, betrayal and second chances, for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd

Rachel Crowther

EPUB
ca. 5,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

Can you ever bury the past?

'A wonderful page-turner of a novel' Fay Weldon on The Things You Do for Love

She'd recognised in him something of herself: that sense of not belonging, of secrets fiercely kept . . .

Five friends, newly graduated, travel together to the Lake District. Young and ambitious, they little imagine the events that will overtake them that fateful summer, tearing their fragile group apart.

Twenty years later, they return to the same spot, summoned by a mysterious bequest. It's not long before old friendships - and old romances - are re-kindled. But soon, too, rivalries begin to emerge and wounds are painfully reopened . . .

How long does it take for past sins to be forgiven? And can the things they destroy ever really be recovered?

Praise for Rachel Crowther

'Intelligent, with many layers, it is a gripping read' The Lady Magazine

'A good summer read for anyone prepared to be transported to the intensity of the undergraduate experience. Fascinating . . . witty and empathetic' Country Life

'The very best sort of fiction' Juliet Nicolson, author of A House Full of Daughters

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

The Lake District, Friendship, Rachel Crowther, September 11th, London, Family, The Things You Do For Love, Romance, Women's fiction