img Leseprobe Leseprobe

The Lost Ten

The exhilarating Roman historical thriller

Harry Sidebottom

EPUB
ca. 5,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

A ragtag group of elite Roman soldiers are sent on a suicide mission in this epic historical thriller from Sunday Times bestseller and leading Ancient Rome expert, Harry Sidebottom.
____________________

No man who enters the Castle of Silence ever walks out alive. A remote fortress prison set high in the mountains, escape is impossible - and to break someone out, unthinkable.

But this is exactly what Roman officer Marcus Aelius Valens must do.

Tasked with rescuing the young Prince Sasan, Valens leads a small, elite squad of soldiers across Mesopotamia and into the mountains south of the Caspian Sea.

As they journey deeper into enemy territory, the ten begin to die or disappear, one by one. And with the rescue fast becoming a suicide mission, Valens must marshal this disparate group of men - or suffer the same fate as all those who have made the journey before him...

From the bestselling author of The Last Hour, The Lost Ten is a breathless historical thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.
____________________

Praise for Harry Sidebottom

'Relentless, brutal, brilliant, this is Jack Reacher in ancient Rome' - Ben Kane

'A cracking tale. More twists and turns than the Tiber itself' - Rory Clements

'Absorbing, rich in detail and brilliant' - THE TIMES

'Grabbed me from the start. I loved it' - Donna Leon

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

conn iggulden books, historical bestsellers paperbacks, when the eagle hunts, bernard cornwell, kindle books historical, kindle books history, spartacus series, roman army, bernard cornwell kindle books, best selling fiction, historical novels, best sellers 2020, giles kristian kindle books, robert fabbri, best selling books 2020, best sellers kindle books 2020, new releases 2020, warrior of rome, ancient greek historical fiction, the gates of rome, new simon scarrow 2020, bernard cornwell book 2020, under the eagle, iron and rust, david gilman, warriors of the storm, simon scarrow macro and cato series, Historical books bestsellers 2020, david gilman kindle books, adrian goldsworthy, ben kane books, robert fabbri vespasian series in order, roman fiction, eagle's conquest, new simon scarrow book, new bernard cornwell, historical bestsellers 2020, conn iggulden kindle books, ben kane, anthony riches kindle books, new historial fiction 2020, ancient greece books, christian cameron, roman legions fiction, books about ancient greece, best kindle books, historical fiction kindle books, robert fabbri kindle books, history, throne of the caesars, ben kane kindle books, kindle books historical fiction, roman history, best historical fiction books 2020, kindle books bestsellers 2020, best reads 2020, new history books 2020, giles kristian, ancient rome books, adrian goldsworthy kindle books, simon scarrow kindle books, simon scarrow, day of the caesars, anthony riches, roman historical fiction kindle books, the eagle in the sand, eagles in the sand, best sellers paperbacks 2020, conn iggulden, the legion, best books 2020, conn iggulden conqueror series, the centurion, best books about ancient rome, books bestsellers 2020, simon scarrow book 2020, the gladiator, christian cameron books, eagle and the wolf, ancient greek fiction, eagle books, kindle books history novels, historical fiction, anthony riches empire series in order