img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Jacques

An uplifting and moving story of love and loss

Tanya Ravenswater

EPUB
ca. 5,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

For fans of Boyhood, Jacques is Tanya Ravenswater's beautiful and touching coming-of-age novel of what makes an ordinary life extraordinary.

This is the story of Jacques Lafitte, a young French boy who is orphaned and torn away from everything he knows. Forced to move to England to live with his guardian - the pompous and distant Oliver - Jacques finds himself in a strange country, and a strange world.

As years pass Jacques becomes part of the Clark family. But then his feelings for Oliver's daughter Rebecca begin to surpass mere sibling affection. A development that has the power to bring them together, or tear the family apart . . .

A story of loss, longing, falling in love and finding a place to call home. And, most importantly, of the power of the relationships that help us along the way.

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Art, Debut author, A place to call home, adoption, Cheshire Prize Anthologies, poet, France, relationships, Fiction, coming of age, bereavement, Out of This Word: Stories and Poems for Children from the Cheshire Prize for Literature 2014, art, death, Boyhood, Cheshire Prize for literature, Jacques, Bernstein, Twenty7 Books, Love, Badger, piano, England, Bonnier Publishing Fiction, Tanya Ravenswater, Piano, family