img Leseprobe Leseprobe

The Rector's Daughter

A stunning saga with a sweeping sense of place for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin

Jean Fullerton

EPUB
ca. 2,49
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Mayersche Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Atlantic Books img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

Charlotte, daughter of Reverend Percival Hatton, has been content to follow the path laid out for her. Charlotte has an understanding with Captain Nicolas Paget - every inch the gentleman - who she expects someday to marry. But then she meets Josiah Martyn, and everything changes...

A driven and ambitious Cornish mining engineer, and the complete opposite to Captain Nicholas, Josiah has come to London to help build the first tunnel under the river Thames. When unpredictable events occur at the inauguration of the project, Josiah and Charlotte are suddenly thrown into an unexpected intimacy.

But not everyone is happy with Charlotte and Josiah growing closer. As friends turn to foes, will they be able to rewrite the stars and find their happy ever after, although all odds seem to be stacked against them...?

Weitere Titel zum gleichen Preis

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

coming of age, donna douglas, ruby reynolds, the bomb girl brides, rosie hendry, family saga, the bomb girls, hitler, custard tarts and broken hearts, world-war 2, wwii, glimpse at happiness, strong female characters, the factory girls, all change for nurse millie, bourbon creams and tattered dreams, air-raids, deborah burrows, wedding bells for land girls, saga, christmas with the bomb girls, evacuees, world war two, 1940s, nightingales at war, a wartime promise, east london, the code girls, jenny holmes, east end angels, the blitz, christmas with the east end angels, east-end, the bomb girls’ secrets, call the midwife, annie groves, world-war two, ellie dean, heart-warming, east end war time saga, wives of war, ww2, second world war, war time books, dilly court, mulberry lane babies, nadine dorries, working-class fiction, heart warming, romance, heartwarming saga, rationing, working class, east end, world war 2, family, the district nurses of victory walk, wartime at woolworths, books set in war time, rosie clarke, war-time, call nurse millie, dilly’s hope, blitz, mary gibson, penny halsall, dilly’s story, world-war ii, fetch nurse connie, evacuation, rosie goodwin, daisy styles, ambulance girls, books about women, gunner girls and fighter boys, the girls of mulberry lane, the waiting hours, a christmas wish for the land girls, family sagas, family and relationships, elaine everest, wedding bells for nurse connie