img Leseprobe Leseprobe

Happy Days of the Grump

The feel-good bestseller perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove

Tuomas Kyrö

EPUB
ca. 8,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Mayersche Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

A funny, uplifting and life-affirming tale of grumpiness perfect if you loved books like Eleanor Oliphont is Completely Fine,Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry or Ruth Hogan's The Keeper Of Lost Things

Maybe there's a little grump in all of us . . .

The Grump, at eighty years old, is more focused on death than life; building his own coffin and keen to write his will in ink - who can trust technology, after all? - he knows that everything was much better in the old days.

But when the Grump finds himself in hospital after falling down his basement steps, his life passes before his eyes. Thinking of the people closest to him and reflecting on the changes to the world, he starts to see the things a little differently. But can an old Grump learn new love?

With warm humour and a loving look at family and relationships, The Happy Days of the Grump is sure to bring a smile to even the grumpiest faces.

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Graeme Simsion, Jonas Jonasson, humour, Ruth Hogan, hygge, rachel joyce, Grump, finland, uplifting fiction, funny, harold fry, lagom, keeper of lost things, 100 year old man, feel good, funny books, Fredrick Backman, Man called ove, eleanor oliphant