img Leseprobe Leseprobe

The Oath

An atmospheric and chilling crime thriller

Klaus-Peter Wolf

EPUB
ca. 5,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

An atmospheric and chilling crime thriller from an internationally bestselling author, perfect for readers of Ann Cleeves and Peter James.

If the system can't make them pay, then he will . . .

Former chief of police, Ubbo Heide, is enjoying a peaceful seaside retirement - until a gruesome package containing a severed head turns up on his doorstep and catapults him back into a world he left behind.

When a torso is found on the local beach, it's assumed it's from the same victim. That is until a second head turns up. As the investigation reaches fever pitch, Chief Inspector Ann Kathrin Klaasen, now assigned to the case, realises that the two victims are connected. Soon it's clear that this quiet coastal community is facing a brutal serial killer. One who is taking justice into his own hands . . .

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

International bestseller, Police inspector, Investigation, Anne Cleeves, Chris Carter, Northwest Germany, Peter James, Police procedural, Script writer, Mark Billingham, Translated fiction, Germany, Murder mystery, Chief commissioner, Serial killer, East Frisia, Crime thriller, Million copy bestseller, Peter May