img Leseprobe Leseprobe

No Live Files Remain

Andras Forgach

EPUB
26,28
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop Kulturkaufhaus ebooks-center.de
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Scribner UK img Link Publisher

Belletristik / Gegenwartsliteratur (ab 1945)

Beschreibung

For readers of The Lives of Others and The Reader, and based on a true story, No Live Files Remain is a beautiful and moving novel of family, lies, betrayaland forgiveness.He wanted tounderstandthe past. Now he must live with the truth. Thirty years after the fall of communism in Hungary,as acclaimed writer, translator, dramatist and visual artist Andras Forgachinvestigated his familys past heuncovered a horrifying truth. His mother, whom he deeply loved, had been an informant for the Kadar regime. She had informed not only on acquaintances but onfamily, friends and even her children. In the eagerly anticipatedNo Live Files Remain, with rights sold around the world, Forgach gives voice to his deceased mother, holding her responsible for her deeds while defending the memories he cherished of her as a son.Mother wasnt lacking in evocativeness, no, no, I can affirm that. She was the firmament, the high sky, and she still is, even covered in heavy clouds. Andras Forgach

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor

Kundenbewertungen