City of the Dead

Herbert Lieberman

EPUB
ca. 10,51
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Open Road Media img Link Publisher

Belletristik / Krimis, Thriller, Spionage

Beschreibung

In 1970s New York, a forensic pathologist must use his professional skills to save his own daughter in this ';harrowing' award-winning crime novel (The New York Times). In the gritty seventies, Manhattan is a dark, dangerous, and threatening place. One of the bright spots in this decaying metropolis is Paul Konig. As the city's chief medical examiner, he has developed an impressive reputation for his skills in forensic pathologyskills that will be put to the ultimate test when a dangerous psychopath kidnaps Konig's daughter. Awakened by phone calls featuring his daughter's desperate screams each night, Konig finds his life unraveling, not only personally but professionally. Between the case of a serial killer who leaves a trail of severed body parts in his wake, an investigation into the forensic work on an alleged prison suicide, and a nakedly ambitious deputy medical examiner, he is at the end of his rope, and it will take every ounce of his strength to save his own lifeas well as his family's. Perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell or Kathy Reichs, City of the Dead is a chilling thriller by the author of Crawlspace and a winner of the Grand Prix de Litterature Policiere, featuring ';a massive amount of authoritative detail' about the life of a coroner (Kirkus Reviews).

Weitere Titel von diesem Autor
Herbert Lieberman
Herbert Lieberman
Herbert Lieberman
Weitere Titel zum gleichen Preis
Cover Last Chants
Lia Matera
Cover Uplift War
David Brin
Cover Blood on Lake Louisa
Baynard Kendrick
Cover Blue Door
Vincent Starrett
Cover Murder in Peking
Vincent Starrett
Cover Red Death
Alan Jacobson
Cover Arm
Arm
Clark Howard
Cover Blackbirder
Dorothy B. Hughes
Cover Dead of Winter
William H. Hallahan
Cover One Man and His Bomb
H. R. F. Keating
Cover Exeunt Murderers
Anthony Boucher
Cover He Died Laughing
Lawrence Lariar
Cover Swift Vengeance
T. Jefferson Parker
Cover Fugitive Pigeon
Donald E. Westlake
Cover Trust Me on This
Donald E. Westlake
Cover Warning Light
David Ricciardi

Kundenbewertungen