img Leseprobe Leseprobe

The Blessed Child

An uplifting saga from the bestselling author of A Mother's Grace

Rosie Goodwin

EPUB
ca. 8,49
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Mayersche Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

Your perfect Christmas treat from Sunday Times bestseller Rosie Goodwin, for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson.

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

Wednesday's child is full of woe . . .

Warwickshire, 1865.

Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it . . .

Have you read Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and A Mother's Grace - the other novels in Rosie's Days of the Week collection?

'A wonderful heroine, plucky, determined and warm-hearted. A believable and compelling read' Jennie Felton, author of The Miner's Daughter

'Goodwin is a master of her craft. The perfect book for a cold winter's evening' Lancashire Evening Post

'Goodwin is a fabulous writer' Worcester Evening News

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

spring, Sheila Newberry, Love, mothers, winter, Mulberry Lane, Home for Winter, saga, Sarah Morgan, Nursemaid's Secret, Saga, Family, Present, lily's promise, The Liverpool Matchgirl, the pickpocket girl, Molly Green, the shop girls of lark lane, Holly Green, Maureen Lee, Dilly Court, the secret orphan, Rosie Darling, The Girl on the Doorstep, Violet’s Children, Growing Up, mothering sunday, no silver spoon, Orphan’s Wish, Daisy Styles, mother's day, The Angels Sing, present, Quality Street Girls, victorian, a daughter's promise, The Angel Tree, mary kate, Fiona Ford, Seven Days of Us, Romance, Festive, Rosie Clarke, Maggie Hope, Nadine Dorries, uplifting, Katie Flynn, Frontline Nurses, Gift, Seasonal, Penny Thorpe, Shadows in Heaven, a maiden's voyage, the angel sings, Evie Grace