img Leseprobe Leseprobe

The Blessed Child

The perfect heart-warming saga

Rosie Goodwin

EPUB
ca. 5,99
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Bonnier Publishing Fiction img Link Publisher

Belletristik/Erzählende Literatur

Beschreibung

A perfect saga treat from the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Mother's Grace, for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson.

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

Wednesday's child is full of woe . . .

Warwickshire, 1865.

Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it . . .

The Blessed Child is the fourth book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection. Why not try the rest, Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel, A Mother's Grace, A Maiden's Voyage, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

Dilly Court, Frontline Nurses, Maggie Hope, Saga, Daisy Styles, spring, winter, Festive, The Angels Sing, mothers, saga, Quality Street Girls, Evie Grace, Holly Green, Maureen Lee, victorian, Family, Penny Thorpe, lily's promise, Molly Green, Seasonal, Nadine Dorries, the shop girls of lark lane, Sarah Morgan, The Liverpool Matchgirl, a daughter's promise, Romance, the pickpocket girl, no silver spoon, Katie Flynn, Shadows in Heaven, Gift, Rosie Darling, The Girl on the Doorstep, The Angel Tree, Orphan’s Wish, the angel sings, Nursemaid's Secret, Seven Days of Us, Rosie Clarke, mothering sunday, a maiden's voyage, the secret orphan, Love, Present, present, Growing Up, Sheila Newberry, uplifting, Home for Winter, Violet’s Children, Mulberry Lane, Fiona Ford, mother's day, mary kate