img Leseprobe Leseprobe

The Marriage List

Ella Quinn

EPUB
ca. 9,99 (Lieferbar ab 27. Dezember 2022)
Amazon iTunes Thalia.de Weltbild.de Hugendubel Bücher.de ebook.de kobo Osiander Google Books Barnes&Noble bol.com Legimi yourbook.shop
* Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Hinweis: Affiliatelinks/Werbelinks
Links auf reinlesen.de sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn du auf so einen Affiliate-Link klickst und über diesen Link einkaufst, bekommt reinlesen.de von dem betreffenden Online-Shop oder Anbieter eine Provision. Für dich verändert sich der Preis nicht.

Zebra Books img Link Publisher

Belletristik / Gegenwartsliteratur (ab 1945)

Beschreibung

For fans of Bridgerton and all who love sexy, sparkling Regency romance, USA Today bestselling author Ella Quinn presents a delightful new trilogy set in the reader-favorite world of the Worthington family.Will appeal to fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Eloisa James, and Tessa Dare.

Regency England’s beloved extended family, The Worthingtons, returns in the first in a sparkling new spin-off series from Ella Quinn, as three sisters embark on their first Season, each determined to find her perfect match . . .

As part of a large, rambunctious family, Lady Eleanor Carpenter has gained some knowledge of what makes a successful marriage. She’s even compiled a list of essential qualifications in a potential husband. John, the Marquis of Montagu, seems of good character (check), with money enough to support a family (check). But what of the many other requirements on her list?
 
Montagu, meanwhile, believes the key to a comfortable life lies in marrying someone quiet and docile. Yet the one lady who captivates him could hardly be more different to what he envisioned. Lady Eleanor is as opinionated as she is lovely, determined to improve working conditions for coal miners, even at risk to her own safety.
 
From evenings at Almack’s to carriage rides in Hyde Park, this Season will contain many pleasures—and a few surprises that compel both John and Eleanor to rethink their expectations. For one thing is certain: love will not be defined by any list . . .
 
Praise for The Most Eligible Bride in London
 
“Lovely. . . . Quinn charms with these uniquely progressive, affable members of the aristocracy. Historical romance fans will delight in this well-plotted romp.”
--Publishers Weekly
 

Weitere Titel in dieser Kategorie

Kundenbewertungen

Schlagwörter

historical romance, Regency romance, Regency London, historical British fiction, madeline hunter, the worthingtons, viscount bachelors, sweet historical romance, Jane Austen, Christi Caldwell, Sabrina Jeffries, British fiction, ella quinn, Bridgerton, the ton, Eloisa james, Julia Quinn, rake hero, bachelors, Regency series, Regency fiction, the marriage game, viscounts, London season